Welcome to the RegioStars Awards 2017 online submission platform

The RegioStars Awards are a yearly competition, organised by the European Commission's Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy with the objective of identifying good practices in regional development and highlighting original and innovative projects which could be attractive and inspiring to other regions and project managers.

There are five RegioStars Award categories for 2017:

Category 1 - Smart Specialisation for SME innovation

Category 2 - Energy Union: Climate action

Category 3 - Women Empowerment and Active Participation

Category 4 - Education and training

Category 5 - CityStars: Cities in Digital Transition

Applications must be submitted by the relevant Managing Authority (national or regional or territorial cooperation) or by the project manager, but with the endorsement of the responsible Managing Authority.

Applications cannot be sent in a Word document, but have to be submitted exclusively via this online platform.

This platform is accessible from February 15th to April 10th 2017.
Please read the guide for applicants carefully before submitting your project.

The information should preferably be provided in English, but can also be submitted in any other official EU language if necessary.

For more information on the RegioStars Awards: http://ec.europa.eu/regional_policy/en/regio-stars-awards/

For any enquiry about the application process, please contact:

pdf-icon Guide for applicants    pdf-icon FAQ RegioStars 2017