Skip to main content
RegioStars Regio Stars

Welcome to the REGIOSTARS Awards 2019 online submission platform

The REGIOSTARS Awards are a yearly competition, organised by the European Commission’s Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy. It aims at identifying good practices in regional development and highlighting innovative, EU-funded projects, which could be attractive and inspiring to other regions and project managers



There are five REGIOSTARS Award categories for 2019


  • Promoting digital transformation Smart growth
  • Connecting green, blue & grey Sustainable growth
  • Combatting inequalities & poverty Inclusive growth
  • Building climate resilient cities Urban development
  • Modernising health services Topic of the year 2019
  • Applications must be submitted by the project manager with the endorsement of the Managing Authority, which provided EU funding (European regional development fund, Cohesion fund, European Social Fund, Pre-accession instrument or European Neighbourhood Instrument) for the project.

  • Applications cannot be sent in a Word document, but have to be submitted exclusively via this online platform.

This platform is accessible from 19 February to 9 May 2019.

Please read the guide for applicants carefully before submitting your project.
The information should preferably be provided in English, but can also be submitted in any other official EU language if necessary.

For more information on the REGIOSTARS Awards:

For any enquiry about the application process, please contact: